Body Challenge

Unless the challenge is to have the biggest body- I’m out!

Seriously, Discovery Channel is having the 2007 National Body Challenge. I am thinking about doing this. (Thinking about it, ya know, not actually doing it right now.)

I need to do something because critical mass has been reached, my friends. Part of it is the anti-thyroid meds I’m on. In the last 12 or so weeks I’ve been on them I have gained 20 pounds. I wish I could blame all of the fatness on the meds, but let’s face it- I’m lazy and I’m not the Ice Cream Mama for nothing!

I think this is going to go on the list of things for next year. No, they are not resolutions, I break resolutions, these are merely items to put on the list of things to do in 2007. Other items on the list include: wax my eyebrows and upper lip hair (if you call it a mustache I will reach out through the Internet and slap the hell out of you, ‘kay?)

I need to come up with a plan because this extra weight has got to go! I can’t do anything that requires special foods or no carbs– it has to be real world workable. There are so many different diets but what really works? How can I fit exercise into an already over-booked life? Does anyone want to embark on this journey toward health with me? Or at least come to my house and empty the freezer of its creamy frozen delights?

3 Comments

Filed under List of 2007, Mama

3 responses to “Body Challenge

  1. That Chick Over There

    I’m still working on the “all bread all the time” diet. I’ll let you know if I come up with a way to make that work.

    So far, it’s not working. In case that’s not obvious.

  2. CPA Mom

    I’m with “that chick over there.” I’m working on the “all ice cream and cookies all the time” diet and for some reason it just.isn’t.working. Who knew?

    Let me know the secret when you discover it because seriously, I’ve never been this heavy in my LIFE.

  3. Rashenbo

    That looks awesome… I may have to join it too… maybe we need a discovery health challenge blogger ring or something to egg each other on!!!

Leave a Reply

