Wednesday Weigh-In

Starting weight:  266.5

Goal weight: 166.5

Week One:  262

Lost this week:  4.5

Total lost:  4.5

Some random thoughts:

Holy crap I lost 4.5 pounds in one week!

My “real world” friend D lost 5 pounds this week.  She’s been reading this (Hi D!) and emailing me.  (John please show your wife how to leave a comment!)  You guys would love her.  She is so damn funny!

My other “real world” friend is also reading (Hi, S!).  We’ve been playing phone tag so I don’t know what she thinks about it.  (If you think it sucks- never mention it at all!)

Amount of exercise this week:  not one bit.  If I did get off my behind & moved, I wonder how much I could lose.

I am hungry.

If I lose 100 pounds do I have to change my name to “Carrot Stick Mama”?

Cheers to CPA Mom on her outstanding weight loss! 

Amy W.  I could use those tips you have.  Week one was hard.

Did I mention that I was hungry?

6 Comments

Filed under Mama, Weight Loss

6 responses to “Wednesday Weigh-In

  1. Woo Hoo–awesome job!! Well on your way. The first week is TOUGH!! It WILL get easier. You WILL meet your goal. You CAN do this!!

  2. Whoot!! We are doing it. We are doing it. Can’t wait to go shopping with you.

  3. D

    OK I think I figured this out…and on my own I might add! Jon is out and I was determined!!!! You go girl – 4.5 is a heck of a start – wonder what we will be saying next Wednesday – I can hardly wait!!! I’m here for you.

  4. Way to go! I’m also trying to lose 100 pounds, and I’m writing and posting pics online about my journey. Now I’m cheering you on, too!

  5. Somehow my comments from yesterday didn’t post.

    That is awesome.

    I can’t wait to officially get on the scale and find out how much I really stand to lose.

    And actually I like Carrot Stick Mama

  6. YOU ROCK! I hate dieting. Oprah said this one time: “Nothing TASTES as good as thin FEELS.” Oh, how I wish I could remember how that felt 😦

Leave a Reply

