Glow In The Dark Mama

My radiation appointment is set.  Next Wednesday at 2:30.  Because I cannot form coherent paragraphs…BULLETS!

  • I can’t be around E or my pregnant coworker for 48 hours.
  • For 2 more weeks I can’t be within six feet of them.
  • So I am going to work out of another location that has empty upstairs offices.
  • It will be nice to work by myself for a couple of weeks.
  • I have to stay in a hotel for a couple of nights.
  • My hotel qualifications:  clean, reasonable price and, very important, high speed wireless Internet.
  • Well, I have to have something to do.
  • Everyone, please post next Wednesday and Thursday so I have something to read.
  • When E was seven months old, I went to Philly overnight with some friends.  That was the last time I was away from E for longer than a work day.
  • BG is taking Wednesday off and my niece spending the night Thursday.  So E will be in excellent hands.
  • I will still miss her.
  • But…is it bad that I am really kind of looking forward to 48 hours on my own?
  • I’m bringing my family history stuff that I haven’t had any time to organize or update.
  • I never told you about my family tree research?  I have a couple of lines of ancestors researched back to the 1600’s.
  • I’ll bore you with that another day.
  • I wonder if I could get someone to make my bullets little ice cream cones.  Wouldn’t that be cute?
  • I’m a little worried because I don’t sleep unless I’m in my own bed.  When I got married and moved into the house BG already owned, I literally did not sleep for four days.  It took weeks to get comfortable.  I hope this doesn’t screw me up for too long.
  • After I get home, I’ll have to lock my bedroom door for a couple of weeks.  E sneaks in some nights and climbs in bed with me.  Half the time I don’t even realize she’s there.
  • I’ll probably post a lot in my radioactive exile, so if there’s anything you’ve ever wanted to know, now is the time to ask. 

The treatment I have been waiting for is almost here.  Let’s hope the damn thing works.

11 Comments

Filed under Thyroid

11 responses to “Glow In The Dark Mama

  1. Good Luck!! I will keep you in my prayers..that it DOES WORK!!! Just think, if you can’t sleep..you can have hours of uninterrupted tv watching or blog reading….an idea…bring a DVD or VCR and some movies….and rent all the movies you have been wanting to see but have no time with little E.

  2. Hope the treatment works!

    I agree with Kelly M. – bring some entertainmentn for yourself. Watch things you can’t normally watch, know what I mean?

  3. I’m sure we’ll all be posting stuff next Wednesday just for you!

    And, I think I’ve got some ice cream cone bullets–hopefully I picked the right flavor… Try the code I’ve emailed you…

  4. That Kurt….he’s crafty like that 🙂 I will SO post on your requested dates. Not that I wouldn’t anyway, but since you asked, I will!! I agree with bringing movies. Or, maybe a book you’ve been wanting to read? I’ll be thinking of you and we all know this will work out just fine. You rock…even when you tell me there’s no damn cake…you still rock!!

  5. I’m a complete post whore, so you can count on me!

    In all seriousness, really, I hope everything goes well.

  6. If you are bringing your laptop, does it play DVDs? If you want, I’ll send you a $5 blockbuster gift card I have in my gift drawer. I love you that much.

    I’ll post. I can’t stop myself. It’s like I have diarrhea of the mouth.

    Try reading every.single.blog on my blogroll. It takes hours, believe me.

  7. No, it’s not awful that you are sort of looking forward to 48 hours to yourself. I hope the treatment works!

  8. J.

    Embrace the bullets! They are your friend!
    LOL …

    Good luck with this hon.

  9. Pingback: A Request « My Little Corner of Life

  10. Hi, I found your blog through My Little Corner of Life and came over to check it out. I hope your treatment goes as planned and you can get back to normal things soon. I will keep you in my prayers.

  11. Hey. I followed you here from Kellie’s blog. I’ll do my best to post often. Hope your treatment goes well. I love the ice cream bullets.

Leave a Reply

