List of 2007 Update

We have now finished one month of 2007.  Let’s see how I have done on my list of things to do.

Item One:  Lose Weight

I lost nine pounds.  Contrary to my boohoo from yesterday, nine pounds is damn good.  (Please don’t kick my ass.  Besides, your foot might get stuck.)  I said I wanted to lose 1-2 pounds a week.  I did.

Item Two:  Quit Smoking

I have cut down but I don’t know if I can take any credit for that.  It’s just been really cold out.

Item Three:  Save Money

Three words- Hot.Water.Heater.

Item Four:  Read Bible in a Year

Sorry God.  Not doing too great with this one.

Item Five:  Fill Picture Frames

First I have to print the pictures.  Before that I need to go through them and see which ones I want to print.  Just not as simple as I thought it would be.

Item Six:  Finish Half Bath

Well, this one was really for the Big Guy.  I do have to de-crappify the space, but I figure he can’t do anything until it’s warmer.  So I don’t really need to clean it yet, right?

Item Seven:  Organize

BWAH HA HA!!

Item Eight:  Be nicer to family, Spend more time enjoying them, take better care of myself

I have really made a conscious effort to be nicer to my family.  Lots of deep breaths! 

I’m trying to build extra time into the schedule so we don’t have to rush so much.  I am succeeding about half the time. 

I feel like I’ve spent most of the month at doctors, labs, etc.  Taking care of myself- covered.

Not much progress made but dammit, I’m not giving up!

Are you keeping your resolutions list of things to do?

13 Comments

Filed under List of 2007

13 responses to “List of 2007 Update

  1. Not sure if this works for reading the bible but this was recommended to me once:

    http://www.verseoftheday.com/year3.html

    My only resolution was lose weight. I seem to be on that track. for now.

  2. I’d say you’re doing pretty well. ESPECIALLY on the weight loss!!

  3. Congrats on the weight lose so far!

    “De-crappify” LOL. Love it!

    Do you find words slipping out to your family before you think? I can be hard to break the mental knee-jerk statements that spring to mind and trap them in your mouth before they’re let loose on your recipients. I just try to slow down–that helps me filter.

  4. That’s why I didn’t make any, um, lists?, because I knew that I would follow through. I’m just trying to organize better and procrastinate less. Not doing good so far.

  5. Organize! BWAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA! That’s one of my resolutions, too!

    Ain’t.gonna.happen.

    Ever.

  6. I’d say in 31 days…you’ve accomplished quite a bit! You should feel proud..thats a lot to take on and deal with all at once!! KUDOS!! Keep up the good work!

  7. I just broke one of my resolutions today. I was going to give up fast food but I had McD’s for dinner. It was delicious though.

  8. I think you’re doing awesome. 🙂

  9. way to go on the 9 pounds! i think that’s awesome and deserves a total pat on the back!

    (pat, pat)

  10. You’re making good progress on your list! The fact that you are still thinking about it a month later is definitely a plus. I usually give up by now. :o)

  11. Wow quite interesting reading all that you have done. 9 lb weight loss it the best, you go girl. You seem to be on track and at least you remember all you promised yourself you would do.
    Great job

  12. I wondered if everyone would post these on the 31st or 1st and I’d have to read up.

    I will myself start with this entry….when I get ambitious enough to update everyone after my 10 day absence.

    Glad to hear about the weight loss..that’s just great.

    My turn.

Leave a Reply

