Yes, Virginia, I Have Tattoos

While I was in the shower this morning (now there’s a visual for you!) I was thinking about what I wanted to post today.  I have so many things bouncing around in my little brain that I want to post about.  I can’t seem to organize my thoughts right now so I will post about my art work.

Several blogs I read have mentioned tattoos, so of course I mention my tattoos.  Some people have asked what I have.  So here it is.

Depending how you look at it I have five or six or seven.  I actually sat seven times but three of them are part of one “scene”.  So what do I have?

On my right hip I have a Fantasia Mickey Mouse flying on a sheet of music.  This is my favorite one.  It is also E’s favorite.

The rest are on my back.  I have a parrot on my left shoulder.  (Pirates say, Argh!)  I have a rose on my right shoulder.  Of course that was the first one I got, it is small.

In the middle of my back I have a big bunch of Tiger Lilies, a fairy and a hummingbird.  They are actually three separate tattoos but are bunched together so it kind of looks like one big piece.  The color on the lilies is fading and really needs to be redone.  Oh well.

I have been wanting to get another one to commemorate my E-Baby.  A couple of things have been holding me back:  I don’t know what I want and I don’t have the money to spend on it.  Well my bloggy pal Kellie’s man just got the coolest new tat.  I totally want to steal it from him.

There you have it, Mama had a wild youth!  You want to be my friend now don’t you?

10 Comments

Filed under Mama

10 responses to “Yes, Virginia, I Have Tattoos

  1. OOO this is a good topic for my blog today..cuz like you…I have so many “mini” posts in my head, I’m not sure where to start.

    I want to see the Sorcerer Mickey….I want to see…

  2. Show us the ink, girl 🙂

    The one on the middle of your back sounds cool. I am getting another one a week from this Friday. Not 100% sure WHAT yet, but I’ll contort myself into a pretzel position to take a picture of it. I only have one other one, a sun burst/face on my lower back. Don’t ask 🙂

  3. Oh, I forgot–do the piggy prints of E….it’s a cool idea and I think Jimmy’s is even cooler ’cause it’s M’s ACTUALY piggie prints from the hospital. Yes, I’m a dork like that.

    Aww….I’m your bloggy pal? Made me smile 🙂

  4. I think we deserve some pictures of said tattoos. I would like another tattoo, but I can’t really decide what I want and where I want it. Decisions, decisions.

  5. I’m always really envious of people with tattoos. I don’t have the balls to get one but I’m really jealous that you can be so passionate about something to want it permantently on your body. Makes me wish I were that passionate about something in my life.

    (Wow, that came out way more depressing than I meant it to be.)

  6. I was going to say the same thing as Julie. LOL! It is kind of depressing!

  7. Let’s see the pictures lady! I put up a picture of mine already! And I”m totally stealing the baby feet idea for my next one. Of course, I’ll have to have 4 feet. Thanks for the extra pain. I feel the love.

  8. You wild one you! And, yes I agree with the others, you need to show pics. Mickey sounds pretty cool.

  9. Pictures! Come on! We want pictures!

    I’ll still be your friend 😉

  10. J.

    I refuse to comment until you show pictures.
    So yeah … kindly disregard this comment.
    It will self-destruct in 5 seconds ….
    5 … 4…. 3……………

    Pictures woman!!!!

Leave a Reply

