Party Time!

Well The Ultimate Blog Party began four days ago!  I’m usually running late but never this bad!  See the button on the right?  Click it and join the party!  I’m supposed to tell you a bit about myself and serve some refreshments.  Of course the refreshments are ice cream.  Ice cream cones to be specific.  Now about me…

  • I am 37 years old.
  • I have been married to the Big Guy for 6.5 years.
  • I have a too cute and way too smart (why do I say that like it’s a bad thing?) 16 year old step daughter.  She is known as Sis on this blog.  Come to think of it we call her Sis in real life too.  Should I give her a better alias?
  • I have an almost four year old daughter who I call E-baby.  We do not call her this in real life.
  • Now that I think about it, sometimes I actually call my husband Big Guy. 
  • I work part time as a staff accountant.
  • I love to read.  Book recommendations are always welcome.
  • I love to research my family history.
  • I love to read blogs.
  • I have very little time for the previous three.
  • We were felled by the nasty little stomach bug the past five days so I am behind on everything, most noticeably- laundry.
  • This is probably the lamest entry I have ever written.
  • If you’re here from the party, I apologize.
  • I’m pressed for time.
  • Please read some older stuff.
  • It’s much better really.
  • I promise.
  • But at least I got to use my fantabulous ice cream cone bullets!
  • They make me smile.

Head over to the party and make some new friends.

14 Comments

Filed under Big Guy, Mama

14 responses to “Party Time!

  1. I call my husband: BIG DAD.

    Oh yes. I do. When my cell phone rings and it’s from him, it says: BIG DAD calling.

    Awwwwww yeah.

  2. When my cell phone rings and it’s hubby it says
    “Big Bald Daddy” so what does that tell you?

    You’re like the hostess that you walk into her house on time and she’s still running around in the pants she wants to wear, old ratty t-shirt, cutting vegetables and stirring something on the stove and looks completely freaked out but thankful when you say “Can I help with something?”

    So I’ll ask…

    “Ice Cream Mama, can I help you with something?”

    🙂

  3. Great party….spectac ice cream cones 🙂

  4. Love your party and as usual, the ice cream cones…but now I really want ice cream at 10:30 in the morning.

  5. Stopping by from the blog party! Ice cream sounds good to me! Hope your family is feeling better.

  6. I love your ice cream cone bullets. I totally need to figure out how to make sock bullets.

    :o)

  7. Those ice cream bullets are fab-u-lous!

  8. I love the ice cream bullet and am very jealous. I totally heart the Unordered List and your bullets take the cake. Or ice cream, if you will. (I’m sure you will 🙂

  9. yummmm, ice cream cone with ben and jerry’s dublin mudslide……….must go to store……….
    (walks away like a zombie with eyes glazed over, muttering “ice cream……ice cream”

  10. J.

    Those little ice cream cones make me giggle.
    And then they make me hungry.

  11. Way to rock the bullets! Sorry you were hit by the dreaded stomach. I call my husband PIMA – pain in my ass! Really, I do.

  12. I was a staff accountant before I was a mom. I really HATED it. Assuming you work for a public accounting firm, are you more of an auditor or tax preparer?

  13. Nice party you have here… where should I put my coat?

    I like the bullets too (heh heh).

    Book recommendation? Have you read Word Freak? I quite enjoyed it.

  14. Hi! Found you from… now I can’t remember! But anyway, like your blog. I am gearing up for my 20th freakin’ reunion as well. It’s going to be in Oct.

    If I start now, I can probably look presentable by then. Dear God, why did you invent ice cream?

    Anyway, will be back to read more!

Leave a Reply

