Fun Monday- A Life In A Day

It’s Monday, time for some fun.

This week’s Fun Monday hostess is enidd.   

enidd’s suggestion for next week is inspired (oh, all right then, stolen) from this sunday times regular feature. it’s called “a life in the day,” and the challenge is to write a post describing a typical day in your life and give us a feel for your life as a whole. don’t feel you have to follow the times’ style or format though – make us laugh, make us cry, use pictures, cartoons or even carved vegetables. if you give us an insight into what it’s like to be you, living with your people, in your town, then you’ve succeeded.

As I was thinking about this, I realized my life is very dull.  When did it become so dull?  Then I realized that it is just circumstances.  Quite a bit of my life is taken up by my children.  There is no world traveling or grand adventures going on here!  Would I want my life to be different?  Not really (not today anyway).  So instead of detailing a life in my day, let me tell you how I make the world a better place- or at least not contribute too much to its demise.

  • I work and pay taxes.
  • I vote.
  • I recycle.
  • I drive a car that gets good gas mileage.
  • I don’t litter.
  • I teach my children the value of a dollar.
  • I teach them good manners.
  • I teach them to have concern for others.
  • I teach them the value of an education.
  • I love my husband.
  • I love my children.
  • If my child is having a tantrum in a public place, I leave.
  • I research my family history.  This may not make the world a better place, but it may entertain my great grandchildren someday.
  • I pay my bills.
  • I give to charity.

I’ll never set the world on fire or win the Nobel Prize, but I’d like to think the small things I do make the world a little bit nicer.  At least at my house.

Head over to enidd’s and check out people who are way more interesting than I am!

16 Comments

Filed under Fun Monday

16 responses to “Fun Monday- A Life In A Day

  1. enidd thinks you’re interesting. she thinks it’s been fascinating getting these glimpses into everyone’s lives. and you do so much good stuff!

  2. Pingback: fun monday - a life in the day at enidd

  3. Sounds like a pretty important day to me.

  4. I agree with Lisa that what you do is pretty important…you’re a great chick 🙂

  5. I am sure your day is much like mine.

    If only all parents taught their children good manners!

  6. Enjoyed your post–nice and simple. You do a ton to make this a better world! From reading your blog, you do have tons of grand adventures!

  7. What a great post, if everybody did their bit the world would be a more tolerant, heplful, better place. You sound like a fantastic mother.

  8. I think it’s very interesting to teach your children good manners and the value of a dollar.

    Since, you know, so few people do that these days.

    🙂

  9. Hey – you are interesting…everyone does a little bit something different…I’m impressed that you teach your children such good values.

  10. min

    I love what you did with the topic! It’s admirable that you are so focused on the important stuff on a daily basis.

  11. > If my child is having a tantrum in a public place, I leave.

    With or without the child?

  12. sounds interesting enough! In my opinion, if you have kids..your day is almost always NEVER DULL!! Sounds like you do all the right stuff!!

  13. Everyones life is rich in different ways. You have great values and your children will learn to respect others and the environment so what a great mother you are.

  14. U have it all wrong.. you make the world a far better place.. forget the Noble peace prize.. you win the I ROCK PRIZE.. for your sense of humour and encouragement and wonderful wonderful posts… U are far more than you could ever imagine that you are… You never fail to either Brighten or enlighten my day..

  15. I’m glad people other than me leave when their kids are having a fit (even if it’s just to the car). It’s a lost art, and it irritates me that parents think it’s okay.

  16. Hey, you can add inspiring all of us to the list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

