Random Bits of Who Really Cares?

  • E-baby’s birthday was the “perfectest”.
  • She changed her mind about dinner.  She decided on spaghetti and meatballs.  Love an easy eater.
  • Of course she got a hula hoop.
  • When we gave it to her she said, “It’s dark purple.  You know my favorite is light purple.”  Yeah, thanks kid.
  • Now that I’ve lived with it for a while, the hair is not too bad.
  • The problem now?  Grey.  Lots of it.  Visible to the world.
  • Dye job coming up.
  • E-baby has her well child doctor visit today.  Well child, not well baby.  small sob
  • I can’t stand when grown men whine like toddlers.  I’m not talking about the Big Guy.  If he were a whiner I would have killed him in his sleep a long time ago. 
  • I’m talking about men at work.  (Remember them?  Catchy tunes.)  Anyway I have never heard more pissing and moaning.  Shut up and do your job.
  • I have to grocery shop today.  I hate grocery shopping.
  • What should I make for dinner tonight?
  • Ideas anyone?
  • Hey I said it was random crap.
  • I wasn’t lying.
9 Comments

Filed under Random

9 responses to “Random Bits of Who Really Cares?

  1. Hmmm…easy dinner ideas….

    Premade salad, mix with the pre-cooked chicken strips, dried fruit, slivered almonds (or other nut), toss with your favorite dressing, yum!

    check out Simply Recipes: http://www.elise.com/recipes/

    Fry up some pancetta and garlic, mix with capers and olive oil and spaghetti. Yum!

  2. I recommend “Moes” for dinner – that’s what my plan is! : ) I’m glad e-baby had a good birthday. Light purple – too funny.

  3. I’m a big fan of macaroni and cheese. The stuff that comes out of a box.

    And that my dear, would be why I’m not winning any mother of the year awards.

  4. Dinner ideas, I take that Barellis? ohh gosh I forget the name of that pasta I Think thats the name of it.. the Plus the one that is part whole wheat.. geez I am so helpful, aren’t I .. I cook that ( the macaroni) then I take spray butter and parm cheese and a do it up to taste.. its really a yummy fast dinner..sometimes I add dried tomatos, or diced tomatos or various other veggies I have laying around.. I will lightly saute the veggies in olive oil and throw them in with the pasta..
    its quick and easy… enjoy.. loved the list..and whatever you do.. DONT PULL THE TEETH lol…that was so funny…thanks for responding to that post.. I tell you.. man I just want my mouth to go back to normal…

  5. Dinner ideas..hmm stomboli..seriously..If I can make it anyone can..and it has to be easy…why?? Because I can make it!!

    Love the random thoughts! I have been having tons of them myself! Sometimes thats all we got! We we love reading about them!

  6. I love making random lists!

    Do take out. Much easier!

  7. So what did you decide on for dinner? I am always looking for good ideas….

    Glad the birthday was great!

  8. I love random crap. Glad E-baby’s birthday was fun! Duh, light purple! And you call yourself her mother?!

    I hate grocery shopping too.

    Dinner? How about ham (easy to cook), mashed potatoes (couldn’t live without them) and corn or green beans or broccoli? Can I come eat if you cook this?

  9. I’m way past ideas about dinner..but I tell you…scouring the internet for crockpot recipes was the way for me to go.

    Doesn’t heat the house.

    I usually make the night before for tomorrow’s dinner. Like tonight I’ll make crockpot pineapple chicken on high 3-4 hours tonight and tomorrow I need only heat it up and make a side dish.

    Scouring the internet for recipes gives you lots of ideas…

    Happy B-Day again E-baby!

Leave a Reply

