Fun Monday #13- The Questions

I’m hosting today’s Fun Monday!  Hope everyone enjoys it. 

The Challenge:

I love the television show Inside the Actor’s Studio.  As host, James Lipton  interviews some of today’s most popular personalities (Tom Hanks, Dave Chappelle, Hugh Laurie, Queen Latifah, to name a few).  The show has three parts.  The first part consists of a one on one interview in front of a live audience (so much better than a dead one).  The final part is a Q & A with audience members asking the questions. 

The second part is my favorite and is also the Fun Monday challenge.

James Lipton presents the star ten questions:

  1. What is your favorite word?

          Picalily.  Go ahead, say it.

  1. What is your least favorite word? 

          Let’s just say it starts with a ‘c’.

  1. What turns you on (creatively, spiritually or emotionally)? 

           A really good book.

  1. What turns you off? 

          Bad breath, Lordy I just can’t stand that!

  1. What is your favorite curse word?  

           For my future (ok, someday) trip to the Dingle PeninsulaPogue Mahone  (or pog mo thoin) (To the residents of Dingle:  Don’t worry I will primarily be saying this to my husband!)     For more common usage:  shit.  It really can convey quite a bit.

  1. What sound or noise do you love?

           Ebaby’s big ole belly laugh!

  1. What sound or noise do you hate? 

           The seal bark of a baby with croup.

  1. What profession, other than your own, would you like to attempt?

           Book reviewer.

  1. What profession would you not like to attempt? 

          Teacher- I don’t have the patience to deal with a classroom full of kids.

  1. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?   

          “Well done my good and faithful servant.”

My challenge to you is to answer these questions.

Participating this week:

Amy W.

Beccy

Brown Eyed Girl

Chrisb

CPA Mom

Dayna

Dodo

Elena Jane

Erik aka The Very Nice Man

Frannie

Honi

Kurt

Lisa

Little Miss Moi

Luciluna

Margarita

Marla

MaryP

MJD

Noelle

Pamela

Rachel

Robin

Sabrina

Stephanie 

Stephanie

Swampwitch

Terri

That Chick Over There

Tiggerlane

There is still time to join in.  Let me know and I will add you to the list.

Robin is hosting next week so head on over to her place for details!

28 Comments

Filed under Fun Monday

28 responses to “Fun Monday #13- The Questions

  1. Thanks for choosing a great Fun Monday topic!!

  2. Thanks for being the hostess with the mostess…a very fun Fun Monday. Would someone please tell Amy W at A Family Story that BloggerBooger will not let me post a comment at her place…even with my Blogger user name and password, I can’t leave a comment. Also, I want to play Fun Monday for the next 3 Mondays, but will be without a cornpooter most of the time. Please let the host know that Swampwitch is in.

  3. Bethany…
    1) Thanks for hosting 🙂
    2) LOL, Wikipedia has an entry for E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G!
    3) Seeing some of your answers makes me wanna revise some of mine (I hate croupy coughs 😦 and LOVE the sound of laughter 🙂 ) and I can’t stand your least favorite word, either….
    4) Maybe I should try to write out next week’s challenge today…I guess that IS when most people will check in…

  4. I thought about the well done answer.. but I used to say that about steaks, too So, I went with another answer.

    T’was a fun monday for sure.

  5. Joy

    Thanks for hosting.. this was fun to do and very informative reading as well.

  6. “Dingle”.

    I love that word.

  7. Bad breath. So true.

    Thanks for hosting.

  8. Nice list of answers there, my friend and thanks for such a great Fun Monday suggestion!

  9. I want to play! Please!

    ~marla

  10. Okeydokey…I have issued next week’s challenge. Hope it’s as fun as I think it’ll be :).

  11. thanks for including me

  12. brown eyed girl

    This was Fun..thanks for hosting…

    “Let’s just say it stars with a c”.

    Oh lordy..yes…that’s another good one.

  13. I found your site through That Chick. I’m totally in!

  14. A baby laughing is the best sound in the world! But, that croup cough is the most horrible! My oldest had that when she was about 2 and I hated it!

  15. I love words with Ls in them – Lollapalooza!! Lillienthal, lilliputian
    I also am participating in Fun Monday – but did not get around to rsvping – sorry!

  16. Heh, heh!! I love to curse in Dingle. But that’s not the only reason I miss that place…

    Man, I gotta get back to Ireland!!

  17. mjd

    That is a cool favorite word. Can I change my answer?

  18. Picalily Picalily Picalily. Love it.

    (Hope I spelled it right…)

  19. ouch – seal bark of a croup baby – I got up to that exact sound last night. THE WORST.

  20. sent here from Crazy mama, nice blog you have, love the questionnaire, good answers you have too

  21. Pingback: Fun Monday ... « Slices from the PearLady

  22. Pog mo thoin was the first bit of Irish I learnt!

  23. Can you believe how many of our answers were the same????

  24. I found you through Mary. I enjoyed answering your questions, and reading your answers. Cheers!

  25. your trip to Dingle caught my eye as I came over from mjd’s -actually that handle sounds quite good if you say it quickly- mjd’s. Yes I am familiar with Dingle and spent a number of years there and back…lived there for a year or so- know a lot of people there. One of my favourite pubs Fergus O’Flaherty’s – you could say I like the dirt of the place and the sessions at night: great stuff.
    Make three wishes! Paddy

  26. I love that part of the show!

Leave a Reply

