Poor Baby

I took Ebaby for a much needed haircut yesterday.  Her hair is so fine it knots up easily.  Of course this causes all sorts of hair drama.  With the hot weather coming, we went for a short bob.  It is the cutest damn haircut she has ever had!!  I love it so much I could squish her!  She stood at the mirror flipping her new hair around, smiling and posing.  She loved it too.

Until 11:30 last night.

She comes out of her room all worked up.

“What’s wrong baby?”

“What if they think I’m a boy because my hair is so short?!” says the Drama Princess.

“Who is they?”

“The kids at school.  I think I need to wear a dress to school.”

Oh if only all of our problems were solved so easily.

12 Comments

Filed under E-baby

12 responses to “Poor Baby

  1. I bet she looks adorable and it’s sad that she had the thought the kids would tease her. She is right though, cause kids can be so cruel.
    I am sure her bob is awesome and not like a boys at all. So sweet, a new hair do and a pretty dress for school!!! Awwwwwwwwwww I can picture her now, and I bet not one of the kids at school even remotley thought she looked like a boy.
    Yeah I so wish adult problems were that easy to solve.

  2. happyworkingmom

    I’m sure her hair looks nothing like a boy! Now my mom? Yeah, she went for the Dorothy Hammel look for my two sisters when we were little, and people did think they were boys. My poor sisters!

  3. I bet it looks SO cute I’d want to squish her, too 🙂

  4. Not that I love my current problems, but I don’t think I’d trade them for adolescent problems in a million years. Try and resist the temptation to squish her too hard!

  5. I am betting she got a great summer hair cut… I think its ironic when kids have these deep thoughts that we as adults only tend to think affect us.. it goes to show us.. that it starts at an early age and never really goes away… I am sure she was the belle of the ball at school…

  6. My mom used to cut our hair. Her barbering skills were somewhat equivalent to a drunk two year old’s.

    I got teased about my hair alot. Especially the mullet incident of 1986-1988.

    I don’t want to talk about it.

  7. Awww!

    Now I need to see a picture…

  8. That is too cute! Now you must email me a pic. I’m looking for ideas for Eeyore. Help a sister out. xoxo

  9. How cute! I must see a picture of this haircut!!

  10. Oh, but think how cool she will be this summer!

  11. I second the picture idea. I wish I had thought to wear a dress the summer I went to England and my hair was so short -and not in a bob- that my great uncle thought I was a boy. 25 years later and it’s still my first memory when I think of him.

  12. I have to say my big memory from 3rd grade was my mom cutting my hair in a bob. We moved to a new school and on the first day everyone asked “Who’s the new boy?” I was devastated for awhile. I still cringe when I think about it.

    That being said, I’m sure she looks gorgeous. I wanna see a pict.

Leave a Reply

