Ideas Anyone?

Let’s say you are participating in a Secret Swap Spectacular.  Let’s also say your brain is on vacation, someplace nice of course where gas doesn’t cost $3 per gallon.  So you’re participating in this really great thing and thought you knew what you were going to send but realize you don’t.

If you were the receiver of my lovely gift, what would you want it to be?  Help me out please.  Do I go with a theme?  Cheesy New Jersey Tourist?  Candy?  What would you want to see that is Spectacular?

14 Comments

Filed under Little Help From My Friends

14 responses to “Ideas Anyone?

  1. Chocolate is always good. And Target giftcards 🙂

    I know, I know….I’m no help whatsoever!!

  2. CHOCOLATE or if it’s heading off to a female, maybe stuff for a diy pedicure.

  3. brown eyed girl

    Cheesy New Jersey tourist is the way to go.

  4. If it was me, I would prefer chocolate!!! Lots and lots of chocolate!

  5. tea biscuits, some different flavor tea bags, nice bath bubbles, and some candles. All made for a nice relaxing evening of pampering oneself.
    Good luck and let us know what you ended up sending!!

  6. I’m struggling with the same question myself. I am not sure what to send my secret recipient either. I did go on her site though and read thru some of the archives – to try and get an idea of any hobbies/likes/dislikes and will use that information to guide me. I think though you and I are making it harder than it needs to be.

  7. Okay, I came up with what I think is a great idea for the same project, late last night. I can’t post it here obviously….

    I can tell you that I sent Beccy a box of 6 different American chocolates…and I’ve sent picture frames, and Cold Stone Creamery gift cards…also gifts for the blogger’s kids.

    Email me if you want to talk about more ideas…

  8. well once u know who the person is you are sending something too.. check out their blog.. get a feel for who they … ( I am guessing these are folks in the blog community) then send the gift accordingly.. I wouldnt send chocolate to a dieting buddy.. maybe something you know they could use.. a pedometer.. a water bottle. etc.. good luck with that… I like the target card idea too.. thats always good in my book..

  9. Ooh, this is fun. I wanted to do it, but I found out about it a little too late.

    You could send something from your part of the country which I guess would be the touristy stuff. Do they make any sort of candy locally? Salt water taffy? OR you could go really inexpensive and send a handwritten favorite recipe. You could send some nice stationary or note cards made locally or something like that. Coffee, Tea or, Geez, I would be happy with a pack of gum!

    Maybe this is harder than I thought.

  10. I think whoever you have will be thrilled with whatever they get.

  11. I agree with Emma, I sent a little bit of everything from tacky tourist stuff to homemade treats. I hope I haven’t given anything away but then no one knows who I’ve sent to!

  12. Cash.

    No, just lying. I’m no help.

  13. Still coming back from Fun Monday 🙂 I think if you’re sending to someone say, in Canada, they would probably love to see anything from New Jersey. Can you tell I’m from Canada. I think Emma hit it right on. I’ve participated in a lot of swaps now and anything is great. Unless it’s half of a used bottle of lotion or something. Then that’s just not cool.

  14. Bubble bath and a Gift certificate to Barnes and noble (to buy a book to read while taking the bubble bath)….

Leave a Reply

