RAN-dom

  • Thanks for all of your nice comments about my house.
  • I really do love it.
  • One other thing about my house-
  • It has a blue roof.
  • I love the roof!
  • The Big Guy’s uncle has a house with a blue roof.
  • The first time I saw it I knew I wanted a blue roof.
  • Four lines about my roof.  It’s worth it.
  • It has been an insane week.
  • The Big Guy is off for the next four days.
  • The girls’ last day of school is tomorrow.
  • Maybe we will do something fun.
  • I hope so.
  • We need fun.
  • The Cerebral Venus Book Club is meeting June 18.
  • The book this month is “Reading Lolita in Tehran” by Azir Nafisi.
  • You don’t have to read the book to participate.
  • Everyone is welcome to join the discussion.
  • Cagey leaves it up for a couple of days so if you can’t make it Monday, stop by on Tuesday.
  • Maybe this time I will actually comment.
  • My schedule was so wonky last time I came late to the party.
  • I felt like all the intelligent things were said already.
  • This time?  I’ll just say them again.
  • Lots of bloggers are pregnant.
  • Some almost ready to go.
  • Some just starting the trip.
  • I went to a baby shower on Saturday for a very good friend of mine.
  • This baby is a long time coming.
  • I am so happy for everyone.
  • I am a little sad for me.
  • I know, you’ve heard it all before, skip it if you must.
  • Sometimes the whole baby thing just bites me in the ass.
  • 99.9% of the time I’m good.
  • 0.01% of the time it really sucks bog water.
  • I can’t wait for my friend’s baby to be born because she will let me smell the babe’s head as much as I want.  Especially if I come over so she can shower!
  • I have been so busy I haven’t had much time to read.
  • That and I owe the library my left arm in late fees for that book I didn’t realize was still here.
  • I have a Barnes & Noble gift card just burning a hole in my purse!
  • While the Big Guy is on his mini-vacation I am sneaking out.
  • What should I get?
  • My to-read list is huge!
  • You wouldn’t know that.
  • Because I have yet to post it.
  • I will.
  • Soon-ish
  • That’s it for the random nonsense today.
11 Comments

Filed under Random

11 responses to “RAN-dom

  1. Love the random post – including the ice cream cone bullets, and the 4 lines on your roof!

    I hear you on the bog-water-suckiness of having friends/acquaintences being pregnant when you can’t have that for yourself. I find when one’s dealing with infertility, as much as you’re (almost?) always happy for the newly pregnant person/couple, there’s always that simultaneous sucker punch too. Yarg.

    Have a good rest of the week!

  2. I’d love to see your to read list. Somehow I think it is going to be more intelligent than mine.

  3. mjd

    I am catching up. After reading about your kitchen, I enjoyed reading about your house. I liked your random list. Somehow it seemed to fit together.

  4. brown eyed girl

    SORRY I’ve been MIA. Long long story.

    That is some random goodness right there.

    I have to get off my butt and start reading again…always seem to find an excuse.

    “It’s too nice out to sit and read.”
    “Kyle has a baseball game.”
    “Maury is on.”

    Ya know..the typical stuff.

  5. I always love the random posts (the bullet cones are too cute!). A blue roof? We need a picture….it’s different, it’s interesting….maybe I shall have a house someday with a bullseye on my roof 🙂

    You can come here and smell Morgan’s head all you want–granted, she’s not little baby anymore and most often smells like sunscreen and shampoo, but still. I’m sorry doesn’t seem good enough.

  6. I would love to see your blue roof! Random list are great. Can’t wait to see your “To-read” list. I’m always looking for new book ideas.

  7. I’ve got a B&N gift card to spend too…I’m waiting for the new Evanovich book. Not long now.

  8. Please post a picture of your blue roof – I’ve never seen one. Also, pretty please post your reading list. I need some new books to read.

  9. I’m sorry that you are feeling down. You can come smell anything that you want to smell on Little Drama- warning: some parts smell better than others. Truth: I even like to smell the stinky parts. 🙂

  10. I hear you on the baby thing. It’s not that you aren’t happy for your friends, but it sucks ass for you.

    And me.

  11. Pingback: Ironic « Ice Cream Mama

Leave a Reply

