Fit Friday Six

Target weight:  263.52

Actual weight:   261.0             

ON Target!

I said last week I was going to talk about the different medical “cures” for obesity but I did not have the time to do the research I wanted to so I’m going to shelve it for now.

I had a post written but I just wasn’t happy with it.  So more random crap!!

  • Yesterday was the girls’ last day of school.
  • The Big Guy took yesterday and today off.
  • We took them to the boardwalk.
  • It’s kind of an amusement park on the beach, for those who don’t know.
  • We live 2 minutes from it.
  • We never go there.
  • It’s too crowded and too expensive for the most part.
  • But since we never do anything fun…
  • And Ebaby was so upset that school is over…
  • And tourist season hasn’t quite started yet…
  • We went.
  • It was cloudy and chilly.
  • There was hardly anyone there.
  • It was great.
  • I have spawned a daredevil.
  • My itty bitty four year old wanted to go on the big kid rides.
  • Like the giant swing that goes really high in the air and swings them out practically on their sides.
  • Of course I said, “Hell NO!!”
  • Daddy said, “Aw come on, I’ll go with her.”
  • Ebaby said, “I said a little prayer and God will not let anything happen to me.  And Daddy will be there.”
  • Yeah, they won.
  • She LOVED it!
  • She then went on a fast rollercoaster with Sis.
  • She loved that so much, they went on it again.
  • Mama was stressed.
  • I carried her so I know she’s mine…
  • But what the hell?!
  • She’s four.
  • She’s little.
  • Where does she get off trying to be Miss Independent?
  • We went on the beach.
  • Went by the water.
  • It was very rough.
  • Ebaby said the water stinks.
  • It wasn’t too bad.
  • We went to a diner for dinner.
  • Then we went for ice cream
  • Our summer fun in one day!
  • We went home and Ebaby was asleep in three seconds flat.
  • It was a really great day.
  • I cried like a baby when the kids went to bed.
  • They are growing so fast.
  • Ebaby finished her first year of preschool.
  • Sis will be a Junior.
  • She has her driving permit.
  • Time is going so fast.
  • I cried.
  • A lot.
  • There was snot.
  • Sorry, but there was.
  • It wasn’t pretty.
  • I have PMS.
  • Duh.
  • I could cry again right now.
10 Comments

Filed under Fit Friday

10 responses to “Fit Friday Six

  1. If you read my post last night, you know there’s a lot of crying going on here too. Not PMS but still. I wish we were closer. But YEAH on being on target for weight loss. And fun on the shore. I’ve never been there.

  2. great job on the weight…

    and I cry all the time because mine is grown– and he’s only 10 1/2 months. I think he’s already started to pack for college

  3. Aww, I feel your pain on the growing up thing. KJ and Ebaby are close in age, and one of my most common lines to him is, “Stop Growing!!” and then he always responds, “but I have to!” and it makes me a little sad.

    Glad you guys had a good time last night. Sounds like fun!

  4. Fantastic work on the weightloss…well done!
    I’m dreading the day the munchkin wants to go on those sorts of rides as they terrify me.

    Oh, and….
    You’ve just been tagged… you’re “it”!

  5. Yet another great week in the Fit Friday!!

    I get sad that Morgan’s growing so fast. I can’t imagine how I’ll feel when she’s Ebaby’s age or older!!

    Sounds like a lot of fun–can I come the next time? 🙂

  6. The snot point had me in hysterics. Because that always happens to me. I used to think I looked so great when I cried because my eyes turn this amazing shade of green. Unfortunately they also turn red and snot runs out of my nose like there’s no tomorrow.

  7. Sounds like you had a *good* cry, not a bad one. I can’t imagine what it must be like to see your little ones grow so quickly. I get a glimmer of what it must feel like from reading you.

  8. Great job on the weight loss.

    I hear you on the crying part.

  9. So glad you had fun.

    I came back from vacation and my baby was no longer a baby. I get teary just thinking about it.

  10. Congrats on another great Fit Friday! And, yeah, they grow up waaaaaaaaaay to fast!!!!

Leave a Reply

