Fit Friday Seven Now With Random Nonsense

I guess there will have to be some changes to Fit Friday because of the whole knocked up thing.  (Thanks to everyone for the prayers and happy thoughts.)

So I really don’t know how I’m going to do Fridays now.  Frankly I was just too tired and stressed to really think about it much this week.

So instead…Random Nonsense!!  With Bullet Cones!!

  • Tomorrow (Saturday) is my sixth wedding anniversary.
  • We actually made it to six years.
  • Miracles do happen!
  • After our ceremony, the Big Guy and I walked out of the church to the theme from the Rocky movies.  You know…dah na naaa daduh na naaa, da da da da da dunnanah
  • Hey it was funny.
  • I am having a hard time getting my fingers to work properly on the keyboard.
  • Normally I’m a good typist.
  • Lately…total spaz.
  • Sis got a job!!
  • Hooray.
  • After we tortured her for weeks.
  • “If you think you are sitting on your butt all summer long, you are sadly mistaken!”
  • I think the motivator was, “If you don’t get a job, I’m leaving you a list of things to do everyday.  This house will be sparkling and I won’t do a lick of laundry all summer!”
  • She got a job the next day.
  • She is working at a farm market one mile from home.
  • Easy bike ride.
  • Her hours?
  • Monday through Friday 8:00 to 3:00
  • $7.15 an hour
  • What 16 year old doesn’t have to work weekends?
  • Plus, they are allowed to eat whatever they want when they are working, they only have to pay for it if they take it home.
  • Last night she said, “Thank God tomorrow is Friday and only one more day to work.”  (Remember to use a drama voice when reading that.)
  • Her father and I laughed.
  • And laughed.
  • And laughed.
  • Then we reminded her she only had to do it for 50 more years!
  • We are not her favorite people right now.
  • That’s it for now.
  • See you for another Fun Monday!
12 Comments

Filed under Fit Friday, Random, Sis

12 responses to “Fit Friday Seven Now With Random Nonsense

  1. maybe you could change it to weight gain Friday! yea! a baby! I’m still so excited. I think I came back here like 5 times today!!!

  2. D

    First off HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Enjoy whatever you decide to do! Second… poor sis – yes I said it….poor sis…16 years old working 35 hours a week….ugh – she has her whole adult life to work that much – I’m going to give her a big hug when I see her!!! Show her some fun on those weekends! LOL! love ya!

  3. Happy Anniversary!!!!
    So laughed at your comments to sis and now a great job that she has!! She did luck out!!! Hahah loved the comment she only has 50 more years to do. Ugh what a thought huh???

  4. When I was sixteen and was thinking about looking for a summer job, my mother said “We’re not that poor.” and I didn’t have to find one. (Which is ironic, given that we *were* kinda that poor…)

    It’s a shame, though, because I could’ve used the confidence of some job-hunting experience when I graduated university a few later.

    My kids all worked through high school (the youngest is looking forward to her first job), but I’m thinking I didn’t make the most of teaching them money management skills while they were earning that money. (Which is why the youngest gets the best mother – I have now learned this lesson, just in time for her!)

  5. Happy Anniversary!! Hope you guys do something awesome today (no laundry, cleaning, working!!).

    Not working weekends? Pfft. When I ws 16, I worked two nights/week after school (until 8) and 8 hours on Saturdays and Sundays. But, my choice. I wanted the newer car rather than the older new car that wouldn’t have cost me anything.

  6. Happy anniversary! We walked out to “Love will keep us together” by Captain and Tenille. It was awesome. Yours sounds awesome too.

  7. I don’t think I have added my congrats to your last post…but Congratulations!

    Take it slow and easy. You have all of my best wishes, happy thoughts, and prayers.

  8. Happy anniversary!

    You and your husband sound a lot like my parents. I worked a few hours a week during the school year and more during the summer because I needed the money they didn’t give me. I didn’t dislike them forever. 🙂 In fact, I’m pretty darn glad now. The motivator I remember was when I graduated from high school, I began to question whether college was for me. My dad said calmly, “Well, if you don’t go to college, you have to get a full-time job in order to live here.”

    I went to college.

  9. Happy Anniversary! What a great summer job she got!

  10. so what does she do at the Farmer’s Market?

    how sad is it that I have no idea what HP and I walked out to?

    We just celebrated our 6th anniversary too. Yeah for you guys!!

  11. Congrats on sis getting a job!! Working on a farm..sounds interesting..what exactly is she doing? So funny to think they can’t wait until fridays….haha NOw they know what we feel like day in and day out! Welcome to the real world! For your “fit Friday” Give us updates on how you are doing, progressing and feeling from your pregnancy….just an idea…I know I would like reading it…seeing how I’ve never been pregnant…would be interestesting at least for me 🙂

  12. Happy Anniversary!!!!

    I wish my job had been so nice when I was 16!!!!

Leave a Reply

