Fit Friday Eight

I am exhausted.  This has been a really rough week and all I want to do is put myself to bed!

How will Fit Friday change since I am pregnant?  Not much actually.  There are things I wanted to ponder and I can still do that.  The only thing that will change is the whole posting of weight loss.  I guess I’ll post weight gain, maybe it will keep me from porking out.  Since I am overweight, it is recommended that I gain 15- 20 pounds during pregnancy.  With Ebaby I gained 18.  Let’s hope I can do the same this time around.

So Starting weight:  261.5 (This is up 0.5 from my last weigh in but it could be the ridiculous constipation I am experiencing.  Yes, you needed to know that.)

I really want to keep it under 280, that’s just way too much for me.

So next Friday back to the Fit talk.  For now I am tucking myself in.  Who wants to read me a story?

11 Comments

Filed under Fit Friday

11 responses to “Fit Friday Eight

  1. I will! Since we are already chatting.

    They told me 15-20 too. I gained about 35 with each i think and lost it all in 6 months. It’s the rest of this weight that wants to hang around!

  2. I was shocked when my OB/GYN told me that while I was pregnant I really only needed an extra 300 calories (basically an apple and a glass of milk). Like that was going to happen when I was craving McDonald’s Breakfast Bagels (what they had 7 yrs ago).

    Hang in there – keeping you in my prayers !!!!

  3. Weight gain is an okay thing when you have “scoop” so yeah post away. I am so sure you can keep within the range the doctor told you.
    Bedtime story heck my tired ol eyes wouldn’t stay awake long enough, sorry!!! Get a good nights sleep, you deserve it!!

  4. Hope you are well rested, and good luck with the weight goal I’m sure you can do it.

  5. Oh constipation. I know that bitch all to well.

  6. try some fiber 1 honey cluster cereal.. tastes great and with 13 grams of fiber … well.. uhmm ehmmm it will make u go too… hey it makes me go… try it… 🙂

  7. rest well, sleep tight!

  8. Once upon a time, in a not so faraway land, was a pushing 30 girl who had fallen in love. In love with something she never knew existed, with something that made her oh so happy. She would spend so much time with her new love, she came to know it inside and out. Every inch of this love was as familiar to her as the back of her debit card. To her, her new love is known as her crack. To others, it’s known as Target 🙂

    There. How was that for a story?

    Hope you’re feeling better. Sounds like Scoop is kicking his/her mama’s ass 😦

  9. You can do it, although this coming from the person who gained 30+ with both of mine…we are here for you though!

  10. Most people I know tended to gain about the same amount with the second child as they did with the first. Maybe it’s like that amount of weight gain is the “set point” your body remembers? I gained 1 lb more with Mr. Blue, and he turned out to weigh 1 lb. 2 oz. more than his sister did!

  11. LMAO at Kellie’s story! You will do just fine with the gain! Try not to worry and stress too much about it – it’s not good for you or scoop!

Leave a Reply

