Fit Friday Nine

Today’s weight:  263.5

That’s up 2 pounds from last week. 

Chances are I’m going to gain more than the 15 – 20 that was my goal.  Why?  I didn’t want to draw anyone’s attention to it until I took care of it.  Meaning I just didn’t want to hear it!  What the hell am I talking about?  I quit smoking.  Cold Turkey.  On Sunday.  I am eating.  A lot.  And I’m not sure I care.

I’m trying to keep it healthy.  No chocolate.  Weight Watchers ice cream bars.  Baby carrots.  That kind of thing.  I’ve been pretty nauseous this week so the gain could have been a whole lot more.  Thankfully it wasn’t.

I’ve been a bad poster and a bad reader this week.  I wish I could blame the holiday but the fact is- I’m exhausted.  I don’t remember being this tired with Ebaby, but that could be my selective memory working. 

I am off to read your blog because chances are I haven’t been there since last week.  Hopefully I’ll get up the oompf to post something interesting next week.  No promises.

12 Comments

Filed under Fit Friday

12 responses to “Fit Friday Nine

  1. Hmmm.

    I was really, really tired when I had the twins.

    Interesting.

    🙂

  2. I am so very proud of you for quitting smoking!!! You are awesome!!!

  3. Better a bit of extra weight gain than a baby exposed to smoking. Does that sound preachy? Sorry! Good for you on the cold turkey though, I hear its a very hard habit to break.

  4. I think it’s awesome that you quit smoking. I think you should take care of yourself, eat as healthy as you can, and don’t worry too much about the weight.

    Okay, now I want a Weight Watchers ice cream bar. And I’m not even pregnant (YES I’m sure!)

  5. More wonderful news!! I swear, just reading your blog puts a smile on my face. Don’t worry about the eating – this is no time to diet!

  6. Maybe you being EXTRA tired means there’s an EXTRA baby in there?? eeeeeeeee!!!!

  7. Congrats on the quitting smoking!! That is awesome!! Give me some tips..I need to do the same!

  8. happyworkingmom

    Great job on quitting smoking!!! Gaining weight is definitely better than smoking…you can take it off once you’re good with not smoking (and after you have scoop!).

  9. You didn’t have an ebaby to chase around the last time you were prego. I was more tired w/ each pregnancy but by the third one after I delivered I felt awesome. Like I could do anything. Don’t worry about the weight gain, and congrats on quitting smoking. That is really tough.

  10. You’re probably more tired this time as you weren’t chasing a baby around the last time 🙂

    When do we find out if it’s one or two scoops, again? (Like how I said “we” as if we’re all involved 🙂 ).

  11. Congrats on the smoking thing!!

  12. Like Kellie said, you’re probably more tired this time, because you are chasing E-baby around. Also, quitting smoking can make you feel very tired too for a couple of weeks so that could be adding to it.

    I am so very proud of you by the way. Big ole CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

    I’m next…hopefully!

Leave a Reply

