Fun Monday- Breaking The TV

 Today’s Fun Monday host is Willowtree.  His challenge is:

“Tell us about your best friend. Particularly things like: where you first met, how long you’ve been friends and why you think you are best friends”

OR

“Who is the TV character that most makes you want to put your foot through the screen (it must be a character, not a person in reality TV). And why.”

I have a whole show of characters I would love to smack around.  ER.  Why is this show still on?!  Great shows like Joan of Arcadia and Jericho get the ax but this dog just keeps on going.  It should have been canceled years ago.  More sharks have been jumped than during a Happy Days marathon!

All the good characters are gone- Mark Green, Carter, Benton, Romano (yeah he was a prick but at least he made the show interesting).  Now I can’t even tell you who the less than memorable characters are.

Someone please cancel this show.

23 Comments

Filed under Fun Monday

23 responses to “Fun Monday- Breaking The TV

  1. YES! I agree with you. If you ever find out why it is still on the air…let me know.

  2. Sorry I have to disagree. I’ve watched since day one and still love the show!

  3. D

    Totally disagree with you on this one – watching Dr Kovac (Goran Visnjic) makes it all worthwhile for me, yummy!

  4. Uhm, yeah – I still watch it too…

  5. There’s only 2 of us?

    Kovacs is cute and all but that can’t carry the whole show! Or maybe it can.

  6. I use to LOVE ER. Was addicted to it for the first 7 or 8 seasons. Now? Couldn’t tell you who’s on it, what their character names are or what’s happened. I agree….cancel it!!

  7. Awww, I definitely have to disagree with you on this one. I loves me some ER. I’ve watched it since day one!! Love it!

    I guess I’ll let it slide, since your pregnant an all.

  8. I used to watch ER all the time. Loved it. But I’m with you, I can’t stand it now and would rather watch paint dry….because it would be more interesting.

  9. I watch ER if nothing else is on. Loved it when it first started, but now ummmmmmm just like to look at Dr Kovacs once in awhile, but not when he head off to Africa!!! It has gone wild and hopefully one of these days they will step it up again.
    I so don’t like the “Office” ugh. I think I am the only one in the world that doesn’t like it, but to me the goofiest show on tv

  10. I had no idea it was still on! I bailed when it started getting to wierd. I guess I don’t miss it a bit!

  11. I am completely with you on this one.

  12. YES! I TOTALLY agree. ER hasn’t been good in YEARS?

    Whose behind this exercise in futility anyway?

    Paging Dr. Whoever…I NEED A LOBOTOMY!

  13. I totally agree – I loved the first few seasons, but puh-leez. It’s worn out.

    I miss “Joan of Arcadia,” too!

  14. I’m not really familiar with the shows you mention although I did watch some of ER it seems like that was years ago and it did not make an impression as I don’t remember much about it!!

  15. Now that you mention it, ER does seem to have more than it’s fair share of pricks. I though Joan of Arcadia was pretty good (its still on here).

    One show that got canned after a short time but was really good was Wonderfalls.

  16. ER got to be like a soap opera didn’t it.

    I didn’t know it was still on.

    (call me clueless)

  17. In fact there are far too many medical shows full stop. And cop shows.

  18. I can’t comment with any sense of knowing what to say…(so, what’s new you think?) because I’ve not watched any of those shows.
    Thanks for coming over to vote.

  19. Oh, I so agree with you about canceling that stupid show.

  20. mjd

    Oh no, take ER off the air? What would happened to my Thursday night? Well, you do have a point, ER is not as good as it used to be.

    I still wish St. Elsewhere was televised.

  21. Never did get into ER… but I’m still so very sad that Arrested Development was cancelled.

    And, quite frankly, I can’t believe that Hope & Faith lasted as long as it did. I mean, I love Kelly Ripa and all, but C’MON!

Leave a Reply

