Fun Monday- My Favorite Treat

 Just a bit behind schedule for Fun Monday.  Beckie over at Give It A Try is our host and today’s challenge is:

I want to know what your favorite treat is.  Is it sweet or sour?  Is it plain or salty?  Is it candy or chocolate?  Is it homemade or store bought?  For instance, if your favorite is chocolate, tell us what kind specifically – sometimes you feel like a nut, sometimes not so much.  I have heard a lot of talk about Junior Mints, but is it your favorite or just a tasty treat?  It can be anything, popcorn, peanuts, ice cream or chips, maybe you have more than one favorite – that is ok, just show us your favorite(s) and tell us why you like it so much.  C’mon, what gets you all juiced up? 

I’ll get right to the point:

Ice cream really is my favorite treat.  I like the expensive premium brands, yes I am an ice cream snob.  I don’t like too much “stuff” on my ice cream- no hot fudge for me.

One of my favorite ice cream combos is vanilla ice cream with thin, salted pretzels broken over top of it.

Go check out the other participants.

21 Comments

Filed under Fun Monday

21 responses to “Fun Monday- My Favorite Treat

  1. Mmmmm, that sounds tasty! I was expecting some crazy treat cravings, though!

  2. I’m a Ben&Jerry’s Coffee Heath Bar Crunch addict…of course, I could eat gallons of coffee ice cream. It’s my fav!

  3. Pretzels? Hmmm…I may have to try that one!

  4. I love ice cream but I think I’ll pass on the salted pretzels !!

  5. I love the idea of the pretzels. Only I’d probably use chocolate ice cream.

    As for my favorite treat, it’s hard to narrow it down, but right now I love Toblerone chocolate bars (are you sensing a pattern with the chocolate?)

  6. I had a suspicion this would be a really, really easy Fun Monday for you. Hee!

  7. Well, now that does look interesting…I might have to try it.

  8. I bet that would be great with some caramel syrup drizzled over top.

  9. just had me a bowl of pistachio almond— mmmmmmmmmmm

  10. Ice cream with pretzels? I will have to give that one a try.

  11. Yeah, I kinda figured this was a no-brainer for you. Do you have a favorite premium brand? My favorite ice cream with “stuff” is Ben & Jerry’s Chocolate Fudge Brownie; or Breyer’s Oreo…

    Otherwise, I’m so boringly chocolate it isn’t even funny (but I’ll try just about anything).

    Sounds like your blog name suits you perfectly! 🙂

  12. Hope you are feeling okay these days…

    I love ice cream with peanut butter. Just because.

  13. mjd

    I think that I would be a little disappointed if you said something other ice cream, Ice Cream Mama. One time I made an ice cream pie with a pretzel crust. You are right pretzels and ice cream are very tasty.

  14. I know a french fry dipper (in vanilla ice cream) so I wasn’t surprised about someone liking pretzels on it.

    I like salty peanuts and hot fudge on ice cream… so I’m not so different after all.

  15. YOU? Ice cream? We’d have never guessed 🙂

    Pretzels broken on vanilla ice cream KICKS IT!!

  16. love ice cream too, strawberry cheesecake flavour mmmmmmmm but will pass on the pretzels, how did you come up with that one lol

  17. I love icecream but don’t think I could eat it with the pretzels!

  18. Ice cream and pretzels? Oh wow. That sounds disgusting. I mean that in the nicest possible way. Can I join you but have mine with no toppings? 🙂

  19. Sounds like something I’ll have to try. I have dipped my french fries in my shake before but never tried the pretzel thing. Sounds good!

  20. I love Ben & Jerry’s and Friendly’s Health bar crunch!! SO YUMMY!!

Leave a Reply

