9/11

I don’t know what to say about 9/11 that hasn’t already been said and more eloquently than I could ever say it.

Let me just tell you something I recently found out.

I have a friend, S, who always reads this blog (and never comments).  S has a neighbor, L. 

L had an aunt.  Aunt worked at the Twin Towers.  Aunt and coworkers made it down seventy-six flights of stairs.  Seventy-six!  Aunt and her coworkers got out of the building.  She was exhausted after all those stairs and had to sit and rest a bit.

The Tower collapsed as she was trying to regain her strength.  She never made it home.

10 Comments

Filed under Why?

10 responses to “9/11

  1. The end to this post? Not what I expected. Brought tears to my eyes.

    It’s wrong. On so many levels.

  2. WOW that hit hard, like Kellie ending so un expected, but sad to say so many got out but not away. Who would have thought such devastation could happen.
    Prayers are flowing for all!!1

  3. Omigosh. That’s all I can say.

  4. How very sad. To have made it that far.

    It still makes me so angry.

  5. Laura

    Thank you for your thoughts and remembering my Aunt Margie. She was a great lady. Actually, the greatest lady I have ever met. The story, the real story, does end just as drastically as your blog does. Its almost a shame that her life, as great as it was, is abbreviated to her death being a part of a blog. However, upsetting that fact is for me and all who knew her. It is great to see that her story, her life, is now broadcasted even more than before to so many who never new her.
    Great job and thank you for this. Another tribute to my great Aunt Margie. Love you and miss you!

  6. Laura

    Thank you for your thoughts and remembering my Aunt Margie. She was a great lady. Actually, the greatest lady I have ever met. The story, the real story, does end just as drastically as your blog does. Its almost a shame that her life, as great as it was, is abbreviated to her death being a part of a blog. However, upsetting that fact is for me and all who knew her. It is great to see that her story, her life, is now broadcasted even more than before to so many who never new her.
    Great job and thank you for this. Another tribute to my great Aunt Margie. Love you and miss you!

  7. OMG – that’s awful. And I really wasn’t expecting that ending.

  8. Oh my, that was shocking. I was under the obviously mistaken impression that anyone who worked below the floors that were hit by the plane made it out and survived.

Leave a Reply

