Fun Monday- The Recipe

Lisa is hosting Fun Monday today.  It’s her first time and it’s a good one.

Her challenge: 

I want to see your favorite recipe, be it either because your grandmother wrote it, it’s the easiest thing you can slap together that everyone likes, it makes you feel healthy, it’s cheap, etc. You don’t have to make it (although you could if you want) but let us see the index card, cookbook, printed paper from the web, and why it’s a favorite in your house. If you have a lot, just pick one, I know I’ll have to!

I love to bake and have many great recipes but due to a crap weekend (emergency room visit on Saturday- don’t worry everything is ok) I am once again putting my own spin on Fun Monday.

If you are easily grossed out- stop reading.

Sunday nights the Big Guy does the routine: bath, story, bed, etc.  Ebaby came into my room to kiss me goodnight and have a little snuggle.  The Big Guy follows her in and asks, “Did you tell mommy what you did?”

“No.”

“Tell her.”

“I pooped in the tub.”

Gross but it happens.

“Tell Mommy what else you did.”

“I ate it.”

Wha?  Huh?  No WAY!

“Uh, you ate it?”

“Yeah.”

“Why?”

“I wanted to see what it tasted like.”

“Oh.  What did it taste like?”

She whispers in my ear, “It tasted like the most nastiest, grossest, disgustingest, slimiest booger ever!”

You know what this means?

She eats her damn boogers too.

24 Comments

Filed under Fun Monday

24 responses to “Fun Monday- The Recipe

  1. Why do kids so such things? I’ve caught my kid moving the finger from the nose to the mouth.

    So. Gross.

    I think that definitely must have come from his Daddy’s side of the family!

    Cute, but gross, twist on Fun Monday!

  2. Oh why did I not stop reading. A bit of sick just came up into my mouth.

  3. Sorry about your weekend!
    I think anyone with kids has to have the stomach of steel sometimes, my daughter (now 8) once took off her diaper and…and….well, I’ll leave it at that!

  4. ‘my daughter is now 8’

  5. Man, I have yet to experience that…(knock on wood).

  6. “She eats her damn boogers too.”

    HAHHAHHAHHAHA! I have tears streaming down my face now.

    (Glad to hear everything is okay!)

  7. Oh my God!! That’s somehow totally disgusting and completely hillarious all at the same time. Your last line cracked me up.

    (Ewwww!)

  8. well, you did warn me! I am SOOO cracking up. Kids…ya gotta love ’em

  9. And you’re having another one!

    BWWWWWWAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHA!!!!

  10. Oh, dear. Well, that tops the time I caught mine coloring with his poop. Ugh. Kids. They keep you on your toes, don’t they?

  11. DAMN IT >>>> THAT WAS MY RECIPE!!!! lol that was so funny .. and I am so glad I am alone at the office today .. lol.. so i can laugh out loud… ha… will work on my recipe I have tons…. here is a quicky… get a package of the fake crab meat … 1 whole stalk of celery cleaned and chopped up… 1 whole scallion cleaned and chopped up.. a few squirts of your favorite mayo or miracle whip light in our case… and a good dash or two of chili powder.. and a good dash or two of italian seasoning any will do.. mix it all together and you have one rockin’ seafood salad… we like to add extra chili powder… YUM..

  12. yuck –

    I know my daughter eats her boogers (because I catch her at it) – heaven help me if she tastes her own poop.

  13. (however, she HAS tasted the cat’s once – but since she was only 18 months old, I couldn’t get a critique on the taste factor)

  14. LOL!!! The things kids do! I’m waiting for my 3 year old to do that one…hoping he doesn’t, but it wouldn’t surprise me!

    In a positive light…your daugher is showing her curiosity and her courage to face the unknown! Hurray for her!!

    (Did ya wash her mouth out???)

  15. Oh for the love of shoes, that’s gross. Funny, but gross. Made me laugh out loud, but gross.

    Didn’t like seeing “ER visit”, but glad everything’s okay.

    🙂

  16. I have got to start taking people’s advice when they say I should stop reading. That is pretty disgusting albeit, your last line was pretty funny. I was feeling hungry, but not so much. I will have to go visit another Fun Monday to get my appetite back. Thanks for sharing, I think.

  17. ewwwwwwwwww!!! Hahah but she was so honest about how it taste!!! Your line she eats her boogers too cracked me up!!!! Too funny!!!

  18. WOW..I so was not expecting that ending! haha Good thing ebaby didn’t like it…hopefully it will be that last time ebaby eats it! *I think I just threw up a little in my mouth* hahah way too funny, gross, but funny!

  19. Okay, I told myself I was saying hello to everyone on my blogroll today, so here I am.

    I didn’t read the story again though.

  20. hey, just checking in with you. You haven’t posted in awhile, you okay? I hope so, getting worried about you.
    Just jump on long enough to let us know everything is aok

  21. OMG! I should not laugh. Karma is a bitch and laughing will only come back to bite me in the ass.

Leave a Reply

