Another Cookie Recipe

The kids love the cinnamon on these easy cookies.

Snickerdoodles

1 cup shortening

1 1/2 cups sugar

2 eggs

2 3/4 cups flour

1 tsp baking soda

2 tsps cream of tartar

1/2 tsp salt

2 tbls sugar

2 tsps cinnamon

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  • Cream together shortening and 1 1/2 cups sugar.
  • Mix in eggs.
  • Sift together flour, baking soda, cream of tartar and salt.  Stir into egg mixture.
  • Put dough in refrigerator for an hour.
  • Combine the sugar and cinnamon in small bowl.
  • Roll dough into one inch balls.
  • Roll balls in cinnamon sugar.
  • Place on a cookie sheet.
  • Cook for 8 – 10 minutes or until edges are lightly browned.
  • Cool on wire racks.

I think I got this recipe from allrecipes.com.

9 Comments

Filed under NaBloPoMo 2007, Recipes

9 responses to “Another Cookie Recipe

  1. My family is really getting to love you. I try all the cookie recipes you post!! 🙂

  2. Snickerdoodles are my most favorite holiday cookie. Now I want some.

  3. I love a good snickerdoodle!

  4. I forgive you for not doing fun monday if you send me snickerdoodles. (:

    actually, the hubby likes to make them. He enjoys rolling the dough into the cinnamon.

  5. Am so going to make this as soon as I figure out what cream of tartar is….

  6. So yummy! I have to be honest I have never had a normal Snickerdoodle as in our house we make a chocolate version of it…chocodoodle. They disappear in an instant.

  7. It is a great experience to view your site and thank you for all your recipes.Very recently i visited a website which deals with cookies design,homemade cookies,cookies recipe,decorated cookies chocolate cookies etc.

Leave a Reply

