Wow, Two Posts In One Week!

Yes, I have been MIA for oh, say the last six months or so.  Sorry about that.  Why have I been gone?  I think bullets will come in handy here.  They make things semi coherent even when they aren’t.

  • Six months ago the Big Guy took a day shift.  This means he was home at night.  I don’t really go on the computer when he is home.  That was a promise I made to myself a long time ago- don’t neglect the family for the computer.
  • It’s true he usually falls asleep quite early on the couch and I could have blogged except for the fact that I have been in bed around eight o’clock every night.  Why?  This pregnancy has kicked my ass from start til (almost) finish!  I really am too old for this shit.
  • I went to my Ob-gyn yesterday.  He said I am now in my 37th week.  Am I the only person confused by how they calculate pregnancy?  I thought yesterday was week 36 but he tells me they refer to it as being in your 37th week.  My due date is February 19 (according to the doc) February 15 (according to me- hey I know when the boinking took place and the period time frames).  Let’s face it this baby is coming when she is good and ready to come.
  • It’s a girl.  I told you that, right?
  • I am now out on maternity leave.  My last work day was yesterday.
  • I am so glad to be away from that place for a while.  I just could not take any more.
  • Maybe I’ll be able to get some more blogging in!
  • Except, the Big Guy is on vacation next week.
  • I hope he plans on helping and not just getting in the way.
  • I went to the high risk doc a few weeks ago and he said Scoop is going to be a “big one”.  How big?  Nine pounds.  Ok.  Ebaby was 8lb 14oz so I think I can, I think I can.
  • The Big Guy had balls enough to say last night that he wasn’t looking forward to seeing me push out a huge baby.  I think you can guess what (and how) I said to him.
  • Who wants to guess when and how big this baby will be?
  • That’s it for now.
  • Maybe I’ll see you again this week.
17 Comments

Filed under Art of Gestation, Big Guy, Mama

17 responses to “Wow, Two Posts In One Week!

  1. It’s so good to read your post and know you are AOK. I admit I checked for something everyday from you and just prayed all was good.
    I admire your picking your family over the computer, that’s it awesome. I am terrible sitting here w/ coffee typing away, but then again hubby is on his, so yeah we type “together”
    Glad to hear all is going well with lil scoop oh wait big scoop!! I say she will arrive Feb 11th ( hoping as it’s the twins b’day) and weigh it at 9lbs 2 ozs.
    Have a great week and get all the rest you can now!!

  2. February 16th and 9lbs 5oz. 🙂

    On the computer thing I get lucky as my hubby has lots of computer work he has to do for his job so I can play while he works. 🙂

  3. I’m going for February 14th. Weighing in at 9 lbs 2 oz.

    Glad to see your post and hear that everything is going well. Your ice cream bullets make me happy.

  4. Thanks for the update.

    Okay – My guess will be February 12th (I’m sending “early baby” vibes) at 8lbs 12oz…… only because my niece (back in September) was told she was going to have this big huge 9 lb baby and after the C-section the little thing barely made over 7 lbs. Her placenta just ended up being extra big. Weird.

  5. I am gonna say Valentine’s Day and 9 pounds, 2 ounces!!! And, I cannot wait for the “She’s Here!” post!

  6. I don’t wish a 9 lb baby on anyone, as some who pushed out a 9lb 6 oz Jojo… but i know you can do it. I think she’s gracing our world on Feb 13 — I have two great people in my life born on that day, could use one more!! 🙂

    Glad to have you back…even if it’s for a fleeting post or two! 🙂

  7. I say Feb. 14th and she will be 9lbs 4oz.

    Ugh. Nine pounds.

    Horray for maternity leave–I hope you get to unwind a bit and get some rest before Scoop arrives.

    Another horray? TWO posts in ONE week!!

    🙂

  8. Ooh, how about 8lb 2oz, on 2/13. That’s my guess.

    I can’t believe you’re almost there already! Very exciting.

  9. Well since my son is a Feb baby I am going to guess his birthdate of the 22nd. And why not guess his weight too? 9 lbs 9oz. He was my biggest and by far my easiest labour. Less than 8 hours, as compared to one at 36 and one that ended up in a section. With the fourth I said screw my crappy non birthing body let’s do a section. Well, not really I cried and moaned and refused to be induced for the fourth time. Hmmm…you’d think 18 months later I’d be over it. Sorry about the rant in your comments!

    I’m just wishing you a happy, easy labour!

  10. I’ll shoot for the 18th and 9lbs 1 oz.
    Everyone I know says larger babies are easier to birth? I don’t know. Mine was lucky to crest 2 lbs.

    Glad to hear you are all doing well and hopefully the big guy will give you a hand next week. Enjoy your week together and enjoy Ebaby as your “little one” before she becomes a big sister.

    Crossing my fingers for a happy, easy labor. 🙂

  11. I hope it 2/15. That is Jason’s birthday!

    I think she’ll be 8lbs 11oz.

  12. I’ll guess at the 17th, and 9 lb 1.

    Hope everything goes well with the labour.

  13. 2/17 and 10 lbs. even. If I could do it, you can too!

    (I try not to get on the computer if HP is home unless he is watching one of his sports games – then he doesn’t notice me anyway!)

  14. I can’t wait to hear all about scoop blessing this world with her presence!

    And I would have kicked my hubby’s butt had he made a comment about not wanting to watch me push a big baby out.

  15. Ohhh a baby pool!! I’m going for early at February 9th and I’m guessing 8 lbs 10 ounces….and how about 20″ long just for good measure :o) Lots of luck and an easy delivery to you!!

  16. What a relief, now that your off from work for a while!! Hopefully you can get a little rest before the little one comes. I have been wondering how you have been doing with the pregnancy…and no I didn’t know you were having a girl! (which it is my fault..I’ve been slacking in the reading blogs department!) I too have not had too much computer time…but the reason why…I have no idea….

  17. Yea! A Post!

    I am guessing 9 pounds, 2 ounces…

Leave a Reply

