Another Week!

Didn’t mean to leave for a whole week.  I’m not really sure where the time went.  What has been going on this past week?

  • Some of you may recall, my house is small.  I mean small, 900 square feet small.  We have done quite a bit of rearranging to make sure Scoop actually has a place to sleep.  Never mind space for diapers, bottles and assorted other baby crap.
  • Last Friday she wasn’t really moving around much so I went to the hospital for monitoring.  Her movements were down a bit but after icy cranberry juice she perked up.  Already scaring her mama.  Brat.
  • Monday I had my regularly scheduled monitoring.  She was perfect!
  • The Big Guy is on vacation this week.  He’s out right now so I can write this post.
  • I was supposed to see my Ob-gyn Monday afternoon but he got called away to a delivery and we rescheduled for Tuesday (yesterday).
  • Since I didn’t have to go to the doctor the Big Guy says, “Let’s go look at mini vans.”
  • Do you remember the Fun Monday when I told you how much I LOVED my Ford Taurus?
  • No?
  • Well, I LOVE my Ford Taurus.
  • I mean, I used to love my Ford Taurus.
  • Because now?
  • I have a freakin’ mini van.
  • Dammit.
  • It was the right thing to do.
  • How could we cram a 17 year old, a booster seat and a baby carrier into the back of the Taurus?
  • It was the right thing to do, right?
  • Went to the Ob-gyn yesterday and baby looks good.
  • But my blood pressure was a little high.
  • He thinks it’s just because I’m getting a cold but wants me to do the 24 hour urine test just to be safe.
  • For the next 24 hours I get to collect all my urine.
  • Glad to know that aren’t you?
  • Do you have any idea how hard it is to pee into a cup that you can’t even see because your baby belly is in the way?
  • Skid Row bums don’t piss on themselves as much as I have today!
  • I’m off to see what you guys have been up to.  I’ve missed you!
  • Depending on what the Big Guy is doing these next few days I may not be back until Monday.
  • See ya!
8 Comments

Filed under Art of Gestation, Mama, Random

8 responses to “Another Week!

  1. Glad scoop is doing good and moving around!!! Watch your blood pressure k? And peeing on yourself cracked me up, hahaha oh well what we go through to bring new life into the world huh? So well worth it though.
    A new mini-van huh? you go girl. You will love all the room they to hold tons, I have one. My van holds way more than hubby’s truck!!!!
    Enjoy vacation with your hubby, it’s always great to have them home isn’t it?
    Take care and follow the drs orders!!!

  2. I’m not liking this whole Scoop wasn’t moving much thing.

    I giggled at you peeing on yourself 🙂

  3. Everytime I thought Jeffrey wasn’t doing enough, I woul drink OJ and he would start kicking.

    What kind of mini-van? I was sad to get rid of our car but I LOVE my mini-van. You can cram so much more stuff in it and it’s so much nicer for long trips.

    Glad to hear scoop is doing well and good luck not peeing on yourself. 🙂

  4. I have a minivan too and, aside from the fact that it is a minivan, I do like it. Glad you and Scoopette are doing good! Make the Big Guy hold the cup, lmao!

  5. Glad to hear that Scoop is good and healthy! Watch that blood pressure! (okay, peeing on yourself, yeah – I think I do that every time I have to give urine. I misjudge the container).

    Minivans – I have one too. Just accept the inevitable. You may actually find out you like it more. There is WAY more room in it – and lots of places for teddy grahams and chips to fall into and get lost.

  6. Well unlike everyone else I do not have a minivan..but then again I do not have any kids..so that maybe why! BUT they do have TONS of room!! I’m glad Scoop is ok…watch your blood pressure though! Take it easy and since Big Guy is off this week…let him wait on you!!! You had me laughing at the peeing on yourself!!

  7. No mini-van here. I will not do it. Oh no. I will not.

    Glad the baby is healthy! It’s really fucking scary when they don’t move around.

  8. I have a mini-van. I love the room. I hate the actual brand (Chrysler T&C).

    Glad all is well. I’ve never heard of having to collect your pee for 24 hours. WTF?

Leave a Reply

