Update

Guess what?

I’m being induced tomorrow night!

Why?

My blood pressure is still fluctuating.  I am ready.  And my doctor is going on vacation on Saturday.  So Thursday night I will be checking in to the hospital.  She probably won’t be here until Friday.  I’ll probably come home on Sunday.  Then, knowing me, I’ll post a week and a half from then.  So if someone wants to give up their phone number, you can be graced with the super secret password to the Ice Cream Palace and post an update for me.

Of course if you give me your phone number you will have to listen to how my husband annoyed the crap out of me while I was in labor.  Even though he will have done everything right, he will get no credit for it, just because I had to push a big baby out of a small place!  You might want to give some serious thought to giving up that number.

Also some people have expressed interest in pictures of Scoop.  I don’t post pictures of the kidlets here, I don’t think the Big Guy would like it and I have to respect that.  If you want to receive a birth announcement email me your address and I will be happy to send you one!  My email is icecreammama(at)gmail(dot)com.

See you after baby!!

11 Comments

Filed under Art of Gestation

11 responses to “Update

  1. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

  2. What the hell? You’re pregnant?

    Just kidding! I am still shocked that you are already being induced! It seems just yesterday you emailed with the Peestick News. Holy crap!

    Keep us posted!

  3. OH the best of luck to you and big hugs for Scoop !!!

  4. I’m with Cagey… this seems to have happened so fast. CRAZY excited to hear the news!! YAY! Good luck!!

  5. Yeahhh! Good luck! I’ll be thinking of you.

    Also, send me email! Can’t wait to hear the good news. lostasock@gmail.com

    :o)

  6. Good luck! Good luck! Good luck!
    Big hugs to you, the big guy and all the kidlets!!

  7. WOOT!! Can’t believe the time is here already!! Good luck and big hugs to all of you!

  8. WAHOO! And I want a birth announcement, emailing you now…

  9. I emailed you. SQUEEEEE!!!! How did this happen already (of course, you are saying, how did this NOT happen sooner?).

  10. Yeah!!!! Good Luck to you! Hopefully it’s a quick and easy delivery for you!

  11. YEAAAAAA!!!! Lots of luck to you! Oh man how exciting. A BABY! I’d love a baby announcement! aspotoft@shaw.ca

Leave a Reply

