I Need A Nap

Yes, I am still alive.  Half asleep but alive.

I survived the never ending labor and delivery.  I’ll spare you the full story but here are some highlights:

  • When I got to the hospital I was already in labor, contracting every five minutes all by myself.  Sounds good, right?  That’s what I thought.
  • Scoop decided to take her own sweet time.
  • Thirty-two hours later she was born.
  • Stinker.
  • The epidural wore off and the anesthesiologist was doing a c-section.
  • How the hell do women do this without drugs?
  • I have a high pain tolerance but, come on this shit hurts!
  • She was large.
  • Nine pounds four ounces
  • ouch
  • Thankfully I only had to push for about 25 minutes.
  • I didn’t need an episiotomy nor did I tear.
  • Good for my healing- no stitches.
  • Possibly bad for the Big Guy and our future sex lives.

Scoop is super cute.  She’s so big she looks like a two month old!  She is a good eater and sleeper.  Completely different than Ebaby.  I know that each baby is different but they are so different it is pretty amazing.

Some of you have said you can’t wait to see pictures but I don’t post kid pix out of respect for the Big Guy.  If you emailed me your address I’ll be sending out birth announcements when I get them this week.  If you want one send me your address.  I’m not sure how many extras I will have so act fast.  Limited time offer etc, etc.

Special thanks to Rachel for updating the Scoop story!

I’m off to check my two week back up on Bloglines.  I have to see if Cletus is here yet!

18 Comments

Filed under Mama, Scoop

18 responses to “I Need A Nap

  1. You’re very welcome!! Can’t wait to see her!

  2. No, Cletus is not here yet….

    Rachel is glad Scoop is here too I bet since I obsessively asked her about it….

    please, please, may I have a birth announcement?

  3. Glad to hear she’s a good eater and sleeper.

    She better be after 32 hours of labor!!

    🙂

  4. Congratulations again!
    So pleased for you there were no stitches needed, and that scoop is a good eater and sleeper.

  5. Congratulations! Welcome to Scoop! 32 hours. Good heavens. Well done, you.

  6. Thirty two hours?? Holy cripes! You’re my hero!

    Congratulations again. So glad to hear you’re all doing well.

  7. 32 hours of labor? Oh you poor girl. Isn’t it suppose to be the opposite – by the 3rd kid – they are just sliding out of you? (I’m hoping, I really am!)

    Congratulations!!! I’m super excited for you.

  8. HOly crap…32 hours!! Congratulations! I’m glad she is eating and sleeping well!! If you have time, I would love to see a picture of her..I think my email is sent to you when I write a comment.

  9. 32 hours? I bow to you.

    I’ve missed you. I hope you have my address. Let me know if you don’t.

    XOXOXO

  10. Good grief…9 pounds and no tear? You are a super woman…

    I emailed you my address!!

  11. glad u are doing so well and that Scoop is so perfect!

  12. I sent you an email! I desperately want an announcement, because I love stuff like that.

    I laughed at Karmyn’s comment because my third was by far the most difficult.

    I don’t know how people do it without drugs either. Brave souls, brave souls.

  13. I hope you got my email w/ my address, I LOVE babies and so want to see a pic of her!!!
    Ugh ouch and whew, for labor huh? You are amazing!! But I know now you look at scoop and can’t even remember the labor ( right??!!) just see how beautiful she is.
    Congratulations again!!!

  14. Oh my word. . .I misread and thought you were having the C-Section when the epidural wore off. . .still in shock. . .difficulty concentrating. . .perhaps this is because my baby is not so good at the sleeping. So happy Scoop is a good sleeper and just super duper overall!!!

  15. Squishy Tushy

    Welcome back!

    32 hours??!! I hope you brought a book… 🙂

  16. STILL napping?! That’s like, what, a almost a 4 week nap 🙂

    Hope you guys are doing well!!

  17. Clearly, I need to check what I’ve written before I submit it. Maybe *I* need a nap 🙂

  18. mrsfrema

    No epidural for the pushing? OUCH. You are brave, strong woman.

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

